How do I share my track to a group?

To share one of your tracks to groups, you will first have to join groups you think would be the most responsive to your sounds. You can read more about how to do that here

Once you have joined groups, you can share your tracks by clicking the "Add to group" button underneath your individual track's waveform. You can do this either through your public profile, or through the individual track's URL. 



From there you will see a pop up with all of your groups that you have joined. You can share to groups by clicking the "Add to group" button on the right hand side. This will turn the button blue, and it will confirm that you have added the track.



Please note: If you select a sound from your already uploaded sounds, please note that all private sounds that are shared to groups will automatically become public. So if you want to have your private sounds remain private, don't share them!

If you submit your sound to a moderated group, you will need to wait for the group moderator to approve your sound. The button will stay blue and say "Added" until they choose to accept the track. If they do not accept the track you will see that you can try again to share it as the option to "Add to group" will appear again.

Once your sound is approved, you will receive a notification to let you know. If you don't receive a notification, this means that the group moderator has not approved your sound. You will need to reach out to the group moderator to inquire about your sound's approval status. 

Want to learn how to remove your track group a group? Read how here

Group Sharing Limits
There is a maximum of 75 groups you can share a track to. Please note that there is a rate limit to how many sounds you can share to groups in a day. In order to regulate spammy behaviour in groups, we have put a policy in place to help reduce the amount of sounds being regularly pushed to the top of a groups stream. 

Our aim is to help make groups more usable in the future as your sounds are less likely to get lost in the group stream as quickly as they have been in the past. This means if you are doing either of the following you will be presented with a warning, or land in a block which temporarily prevents you from adding to groups:

- Sharing your sounds to a large number of groups within 24 hours
- Using any automated scripts, or tools, to contribute to groups