How do I remove a track from my playlist?

You can remove a track from a playlist in a few different (and easy) ways. Please note, this isn't possible in our iOS, Android and iPad apps at this time.

If you are on your playlist's page, you can click the 'x' button next to your track, like this: 



You will then be asked 'Do you really want to remove this track from the playlist?'  Please note: this will not delete the track entirely from your profile. It will only removing it from your playlist.


If you are not on your playlist's individual page, you can also remove a track through the 'Add to Playlist' button underneath the individual track's waveform.

If your track is in a playlist, it will say 'Added'. To remove the track, simply click the 'Added' button so it returns to 'Add to playlist':