How do the sharing levels (public and private) work?Sharing = Caring
When you upload a sound to SoundCloud, you have two options for how you want to share it with other users: Public and Private.
Public sharing means that anyone can listen to your sound. Private sharing is exclusive, giving you control over who has access to your tracks and who doesn't. Private sounds won't show up on your public profile and can't be searched for.
To change the settings, click on the pen icon below the waveform of the sound.
Scroll down to "Settings" to configure.
If you choose to make a sound private, you can share it by clicking the "Share" button on the private track, and then copying the "secret link". Like this:
You can then paste the secret link into an email or message to send to the recipients of your choice.
Head back to SoundCloud.