How do I 'mute' a user?You can mute a user on our new site by going to their profile and clicking the "Mute User" link underneath their profile picture.
If you are using Classic SoundCloud, you will also find this link in personal message windows and your incoming tracks page. You can also mute from your Dashboard; hover your cursor over the grey columns under the "X" icon for a drop-down list of options, including "Mute User."
Muting means that a muted user will no longer be able to: send you messages, share tracks with you, or post new comments on your tracks. Muted users will be removed from your followers if you tick the box like in this image (cl.ly/image/2s3R061s0Z3t) and you will also no longer receive any new Dashboard or email notifications from users you have muted.
Please note that muted users will still have access to the tracks you previously shared with them; favorited tracks will still be listed on profiles of muted users, their comments on your tracks will not be automatically deleted, and they'll still be able to re-follow you.