In order to share a track or playlist privately, you’ll need to use secret links, which can be shared outside of SoundCloud, as well as within SoundCloud’s messaging system. You can get the secret link for your track by clicking the 'Share' button below its waveform.


Secret links are reliable and quick to use. Using our internal messaging system to share to listeners means that only they will be able to listen to it when logged into their account. Through messages, your recipient can go back and reference it over and over again, and have a conversation with you about the track.

Please note, sending the same link, or message, to multiple people could result in your messaging abilities being limited. Learn more about how to avoid being blocked from sending messages here

Related Articles: