All our Pro subscription plans come with a total of upload minutes/hours -- they don't reset every month. This also applies to yearly subscriptions. If you renew your yearly Pro subscription, you are only securing the upload time you had previously. You can always easily remove and add new tracks within these total upload minutes.
If you’re unable to upload because you’ve exceeded your quota, you can either upgrade to a Pro plan or delete tracks to make space on your account for new uploads. When deleting tracks to make space for new uploads, it can take a moment or two for your account quota to update. If you’re having this problem, please log out, clear your browser's cache and cookies then log back in - this should trigger an update to your quota.
SoundCloud Pro plans can't be combined, so for example: if you purchase a Pro subscription, it will not add an additional 6 hours to your account. If you're upgrading from a Free account to Pro, it will add 3 hours to the upload limit of your account, as the Free account includes 3 hours of space and the Pro account includes 6 hours of space. Because there isn't an option to add extra upload minutes to your upload limit, you will need to upgrade to a Pro Unlimited subscription if you want more than 6 hours of upload space.
If you need more room on your account, visit our Pro page to upgrade to Pro Unlimited.
Please note: When you downgrade to a free plan, we will not delete anything from your account. The oldest uploads exceeding the limits of the free account will be hidden. You will be able view these hidden tracks on your Tracks page or by clicking on your profile picture on the top navigation bar and going to 'Tracks' in the drop-down menu.
All your tracks, stats, comments will be saved on those hidden tracks so that whenever you choose to re-upgrade, everything will be restored.