Sharing a public track or playlist within SoundCloud

When you upload a track publicly, or repost a track or playlist, the track(s) will display on your profile and in your Stream, as well as at the top of your followers’ Streams. That means that anyone can listen, like, or repost it. A track will only be pushed to the top of your followers’ streams the first time it is reposted or becomes public.

You can get the link for your track by clicking the 'Share' button below its waveform.



Private sharing is exclusive, giving you full control over who has access to your tracks and who doesn't. Private tracks won't show up on your public profile and can't be searched for within SoundCloud.

Pro Unlimited users also have the option to share a track as a scheduled release. Scheduled tracks remain private until the date which you have specified in its settings after which it will go public. This feature is only available for individual tracks and does not work with playlists.


You can change the privacy settings of your track or playlist at any time. To change this,  click on the pen icon below the waveform to edit. From here, click on the bubble next to the word ‘private’, ‘public' or ‘scheduled’ and click save.

The first time that you change your track from private to public it will be pushed to the Stream for everyone to listen to. This also true for any scheduled tracks.


hc-priv_track_edit_scheduled.png

Was this article helpful?
298 out of 829 found this helpful