We do not offer refunds for the period of time between the cancellation of your SoundCloud Go subscription and the next payment date. If you cancel your SoundCloud Go subscription, your account will remain on the SoundCloud Go subscription until your next renewal date - so you can continue to enjoy access to full tracks, offline listening and an ad-free experience for the time period you have paid for. Once that payment period has stopped, you will be downgraded to the free SoundCloud experience.
If you purchased through your iOS device / Apple:
If you have purchased SoundCloud Go through the Apple app store, you will need to cancel your subscription directly with Apple. SoundCloud cannot assist with cancellations or refund requests if the subscription was purchased on an iOS device.
To cancel with Apple, please follow the steps provided by Apple Support.
If you would like to re-purchase at the lower price offered directly through our website, you can purchase at the SoundCloud Go purchase page.
Please note: Deleting your SoundCloud account will not cancel your SoundCloud Go subscription with Apple. You need to follow the steps above for Go plan cancelation.
If you purchased through our website or Android app:
If you have purchased SoundCloud Go from our website or Android app, you can cancel your subscription at any time before the end of your current 30-day payment period by signing into your account on a computer and going to your Subscriptions page. E.g. If you purchased on December 1st, you would have until December 30th to cancel your subscription. (Cancelations are not possible via Android directly)
In your Subscriptions page, go to the pencil icon next to your current subscription status and click on 'Cancel plan'.
You will then be shown the date that your plan will return to the free SoundCloud experience, and what the free experience offers in comparison to SoundCloud Go. Click Confirm & Stop Renewal to cancel your current subscription. If you change your mind, you can upgrade back to a SoundCloud Go subscription at anytime through our purchase page.
If you cancel your subscription within the 30 day trial period, your trial will end without you being charged.