HELP CENTER

Resetting a secret link

If you have shared a private track or playlist, you have the ability to revoke access to the URL so it will no longer open for those you have shared it to. You can do this by clicking on the 'Share' button below your track or playlist's waveform. From there, you will see a 'Reset secret link' button. 

Image_2015-10-28_at_4.15.28_PM.png

Please note: Clicking this button will break the link for any recipients you have shared it to. There is no way to reverse this action. Your recipients will no longer have access unless you give them the new URL with the refreshed secret token at the end. 

To share the privacy settings of your track, please follow these steps.

 
Was this article helpful?
123 out of 302 found this helpful