What happens when I upload my content?

We’re always excited to have original content uploaded to our platform.  If you are ready to share your original work, you can upload by logging into your account and clicking here.

When uploading, your track is scanned by our content ID system for content that has been delivered by rightsholders for copyright protection.  Your content may be blocked if a match is detected.

If your upload is blocked and you feel like a mistake has happened, for example because you created the work entirely, you have all relevant permissions from the rightsholder(s) to upload the content, or your use of the work falls under fair use or a copyright exception, we encourage you to file a dispute to let our Copyright Team know the nature of your issue.

Was this article helpful?
22 out of 46 found this helpful