Artist subscriptions FAQs
How do I cancel my Next Pro subscription?
I purchased on the website
You can cancel your Next Pro subscription at any time by going to your Subscriptions page using a computer (this is not possible from a mobile device).
Please note that the current Pro subscription is retired so in case you want to restore it after cancelling or downgrading again, it will no longer be available for new subscriptions.
You can find your subscription status by hitting the overflow icon '...' on the right side of the navigation bar.
Click the "Edit" icon next to your current subscription status:
Then, follow the prompts to cancel your plan.
If you would like to cancel your plan, it will remain active until its expiry date and all of your features and tracks will still be up as usual until your subscription expires. You can check the "expires on" date here.
Please note: you can only re-subscribe once your current subscription expires and any previous pricing will not be transferred over to your new purchase.
I purchased through Apple / iOS device
If you have purchased SoundCloud Next Pro through the Apple App Store, you will need to cancel your subscription directly with Apple. SoundCloud unfortunately cannot assist with cancellations or refund requests if the subscription was purchased on an iOS device.
To cancel with Apple, please follow the steps provided by Apple Support - deleting your SoundCloud account will not cancel your SoundCloud Next Pro subscription with Apple.
Paying for your SoundCloud Next Pro subscription is more expensive through the Apple app store because of the transactional fees that Apple applies. If you would like to re-purchase at the lower price offered directly through our website, you can purchase at the SoundCloud Next Pro page.
How do I know if my subscription is canceled?
I just purchased a Next Pro subscription but it's not showing on my account, what can I do?
If you have confirmed that you purchased your Next Pro subscription and it doesn't show immediately on your account, please allow a few minutes for it to show up - sometimes it can take a bit of time to update the subscription status.
After a short while, please verify the status on your Subscription page.
Apple subscribers can check their subscription status via their Apple subscription settings.
I have a Next Pro subscription, when will I be charged?
Our monthly and yearly Next Pro plans both automatically renew.
However, you can opt out from automatic renewing in your account's Subscriptions page by clicking on the "Edit" icon and following the prompt to confirm that you would like to stop your recurring payment.
If you choose the monthly billing plan, your account will be billed automatically every 30 calendar days - the payment may not fall on the same date each month. In the event of a billing failure, you will receive an email.
If you choose the annual billing plan, you will be charged every year after your initial purchase.
You can see when the plan renews automatically each month/year by logging in your account and going to your Subscriptions page.
- Go to phone Settings.
- Click iTunes & App Store.
- Click Apple ID at top of screen.
- Click View Apple ID.
- Click Subscriptions.
- Click on the SoundCloud app.
Can I change my Next Pro payment date?
There isn't away to change the date your monthly payment is taken at the moment. If it's more convenient to have payment taken on another date, please opt out from automatic renewing in your account's Subscriptions page or via Apple by clicking on the Edit icon:
What happens when I downgrade from a Next Pro subscription to a Basic plan?
When you downgrade to a Basic plan, your oldest uploads over the free subscription limit (180 minutes) will be hidden from listeners.
Don't worry though, nothing is deleted from your account. You will be still be able to view these hidden tracks on your Tracks page.
All your hidden tracks along with their stats and comments will be saved so that if you choose to go back to Pro, everything will be restored just as it was before.
I have a Free plan, how can I upgrade to Next Pro?
Upgrade your account by navigating to our Next Pro page and purchase the Next Pro subscription.
I have a Pro plan, how can I upgrade to Next Pro?
If you want more features and upload time, you will need to upgrade to a Next Pro account. You can read more about what the Next Pro plan has to offer here. You can upgrade to Next Pro on the Next Pro page by selecting the Next Pro option.
Please note that the current Pro subscription is retired so in case you want to return to it after you upgrade to Next Pro, it will not be possible.
You are on a yearly payment cycle
If you are currently on a yearly Pro subscription but want to upgrade to a yearly Next Pro subscription, you will be charged a prorated difference between the two prices. We will subtract the monetary value of the Pro days you have left from the total Next Pro price. To upgrade your account, please go to our Next Pro page and select the Next Pro option.
You are on a monthly payment cycle
If you are a monthly Pro user, your current purchase will not count towards a monthly or yearly Next Pro plan. Please wait until just before your next monthly payment of your Pro plan is charged. Then, visit our Next Pro page and select the Next Pro option. You will be able to specify your monthly or yearly Next Pro preference on the following page.
Can I pause my Next Pro subscription?
It is not possible to pause a subscription. However, you can opt out of automatic renewing by going to your account Subscriptions page and clicking on the Edit icon:
Follow the prompt 'Don't want to renew your plan?" to confirm that you would like to stop your recurring payment.
Please note: when canceling your subscription, previous pricing will not be transferred over to your new purchase.
Still need help? File a ticket.